CSE-433 Logic in Computer Science - Schedule

[ Home | Schedule | Assignments | Software | Resources | Students ] gla@postech Sungwoo Park


  • The schedule is subject to change throughout the semester.
  • CS = Course Notes. (The up-to-date version including all chapters [PS, PDF])
Date    Lecture   Reading    Assignment Due

Thu Sep 2   Overview of logic [PPT]    CS Chapter 1    

Tue Sep 7   Propositional logic     CS Chapter 2    
Thu Sep 9   -        

Tue Sep 14   -         W1
Thu Sep 16   -        

Tue Sep 21   (추석)        
Thu Sep 23   (추석)        

Tue Sep 28   Local soundness/completeness        
Thu Sep 30   Hypothetical judgments         W2, P1 (Propositional)

Tue Oct 5   Proof terms     CS Chapter 3   
Thu Oct 7   First-order logic     CS Chapter 5     P2 (InductiveSet)

Tue Oct 12   -        
Thu Oct 14   Datatypes, primitive recursion    CS Chapter 6    P3 (FirstOrder)

Tue Oct 19   Induction on terms, definitional equality        
Thu Oct 21   Inductive predicates         P4 (Inductive datatypes)

Tue Oct 26   Induction on predicates        
Thu Oct 28   Definitional equality        

Tue Nov 2   Normal proofs     CS Chapter 2     P5 (Inductive predicates)
Thu Nov 4   Sequent calculus     CS Chapter 4    

Tue Nov 9   -         P6 (Pythagorean theorem)
Thu Nov 11   Cut elimination        

Tue Nov 16   Normalization        
Thu Nov 18   Classical logic     CS Chapter 7   

Tue Nov 23   Sequent calculus for classical logic        
Thu Nov 25   CPS translation        

Tue Nov 30   (no class)        P7 (Type safety)
Thu Dec 2   (no class)       

Tue Dec 7   Inversion     Pfenning, Chapter 4.1
Tue Dec 9   Backward search    

Thu Dec 14   Forward search     Pfenning, Chapter 5
(PDF)    
Tue Dec 16   Review        


[ Home | Schedule | Assignments | Software | Resources | Students ] gla@postech Sungwoo Park